Midnight Ride

043396040151

SLC Punk… that movie has the most amazing reactions. I remember the first time I watched, I than dyed my hair pink!

 

So I watch it here with a couple of the guys. After its done we talk for a few minutes then jump into my car. Destination: Sydney. Time: 12:15am. Why: Because we can.

 

Why were we doing that? Just to go… to be able to talk and feel united in something for 4-5 hours. It was beautiful… it was relaxing and freeing as well. We just drove the 2 hours down, stopped at a beach and prayed for each other, walked around talking for a bit, then turned around and drove home.

 

The thing was, it wasn’t the destination… it was 100% the journey together. We talked and shared so much in that car. It was just as powerful as traditional therapy… but without the hassle. It was just 5 guys taking the time to drive and let God (and the road) take us wherever we needed to go. Answers presented themselves tonight and will continue to be found as we look back to the midnight run. So much fun.

 

“Alex the D+M car” has lived up to its name every time now!

 

So returning, its 5:45. I am now updating the blog because I haven’t for a while.

 

My recommendation if your confused: Grab a couple close friends and DRIVE. Doesn’t matter where, just do it.

 

Oh.. and go somewhere beautiful too!

Sydney_Harbour_night_skyline

Leave a comment